Login | Connect with us facebookRSSyouTube


Honorary Committee Champagne Toast and Reception
7 to 8 pm

Main Event
7:30 pm to Midnight

Saratoga National Golf Club
458 Union Avenue
Saratoga Springs, New York

Light Up the Night is a fabulous party featuring delectable gourmet foods, live entertainment by New York Players and, of course, a sensational display of fireworks at dusk. This annual summer event is a celebration of the thousands of lives saved each year at Albany Med’s Department of Emergency Medicine.

As the region’s only Level 1 trauma center, Albany Med’s Emergency Department cares for nearly 78,000 patients annually—a daily average of more than 215 patients from the 25 counties we serve. Proceeds from this event help the department continue to grow to meet the increasing needs of our community and provide high-level trauma services.


Albany Medical Center enjoys generous support from those who know our institution best. The leaders listed below, including members of the Board of Directors and senior management, are serving as honorary committee members for our two signature events and contributing to the Fund for Albany Med or the Dean's Discretionary Fund in 2016.

Frances Spreer-Albert and David K. Albert
Judith and Raimundo Archibold
Jean and John Balint, MD
Victoria I. Balkoski and Paul S. Winkeller
Rose and Jim Barba
Mary Gail Biebel
Pamela Sawchuk Brown and
      Gordon E. Olson
Courtney and Christopher Burke
Margo and Bryant Cassella
Trudy and Robert Cushing
Jamie and John DePaola
Carole and R. Wayne Diesel
Sharon M. and William F. Duker
Louis D. Filhour, PhD and
      Stephen C. Hickey
Phyllis and Steven Frisch, MD
Laura Schweitzer, PhD, and
      Michael Gruenthal, MD 
Maureen F. and John S. Harris
Charlotte and William Hasselbarth
Pamela and Stephen Hassett, MD
Lois and Lee Hessberg
George T. Hickman
Anne and Robert J. Higgins
Lori and Scott Houghtaling
Rose and James O. Jackson, PhD
The Honorable Gerald D. and
     Mary Ann Jennings
Autumn and Christopher King, MD


Jocelyn and Robert Kivort
Rosemary and Gary Kochem
Bernice and Kevin Leyden
Carleen and Chris Madden
Ruth and Robert Mahoney
Mallory Baringer and Murray C. Massry
Debra and John Mastriani
Karen and Dennis P. McKenna, MD
Sheila and Ira Mendleson
Molly and James Nicol
John J. Nigro
Lisa and Daniel C. O'Brien
Carrie and John B. O’Connor
Sari and Kevin O’Connor
Kathleen and Tim Owens
Jennifer and Daniel Pickett
Robin Rosenblum and Steven Parnes, MD
Joni Goldberg and Henry S. Pohl, MD
Judith and Kevin Roberts
Kathleen M. Roche
Jan and Stan Smith
Hyacinth Mason, PhD, and Steven Stain, MD
Diane and Jeff Stone
Mary Ellen and Anders Tomson
Janet and Ned Trombly
Meghan and Omar Usmani
Mary Ellen Ehlers, MD and
     Ferdinand Venditti, MD
Lou-Ann and Vincent Verdile, MD
Maureen and Robert Welch



HONORARY COMMITTEE (as of 05/23/2016)

Autumn and Christopher King, MD
Lou-Ann and Vincent Verdile, MD


Dawn Abbuhl, PhD
Francine and Raymond H. Apy
The Hon. J. Albert Barasmian
David Beck, MD, FACP
Karen and Edward V. Bennett, MD
Francine A. Berg
Sharon Bestle, MSN, RN and
   Jak Bestle
Michelle and Walter Borisenok
Laura and Lewis W. Britton III, MD
Michael Castellana
Michael Catalinotto, Jr., Esq.
Andrew Clemente and Guest
Elizabeth A. Clough
James D. Condry, MD, DDS
Bernard Conners
Monika and Charles Cronin
Robert Curley
Rob Daggett
Robin and Michael Daily, MD
Niholas J. D'Ambrosio, Jr., Esq.
Julie D. Darling and
 R. Clement Darling III, MD
Marybeth and C.J. DeCrescente
Tara and Darryl DiRisio, MD
Barbara and Stephen Ferraro
Dick Flanagan
Susan and Howard Foote
Angela Gee
Jamie and John Giardino
Denise and Steve Gonick
Jeffrey R. Gordon
Ethel Graber
Stanley Hayes
Lisa and Tim Higgins
Myles Hyman
Kristina and Chris Huston
Dan Jacques
Sally and Larry King
Julie and Michael Koenig
Kathy Lanni
Mary Gavin and Jim LaVigne
Miranda and Bill Lia
Michael J. Long





Tom Manny
Norman and Micki Massry
Karen and Andrew Matonak, PhD
Andrew Maurer
Nicole Maurer
Mary Fazio and Angelo Mazzone
Mary McLaughlin
James P. McPartlon III
Cynthia H. Miller, MD and
    Matthew C. Leinung, MD
Jeffrey Mirel
Maryanne Tirino-Mitchell and
    Joseph D. Mitchell
Lisa and Robert Moser
Joseph Nicolla
Stephen J. Obermayer
JoAnn and Paul Oreffice
Jim Pascarell
Janice and Angelo Pastizzo
MaryAnn and Shirl Penney
gena Pihlaja
Jeffrey K. Pintuff
Ellen and Harlan Ratmeyer
Michele and Ron Riggi
Patty and Vincent Riggi
Kristie and Tom Roohan
Seth D. Rosenblum
Margi and Michael Rotchford
Lisa and Malcolm Z. Roth, MD
Kerrin B. Slattery
Sophia Socaris, MD, FCCM
Alexander Stabinski, Esq.
Amy and David Strauss, MD
Brian S. Strohl, Esq.
Bill Sullivan
Vera and Gary Sutter, MD
I. David Swawite
Linda and Michael Toohey
Mary and Roddy Valente
Kurt Van Wagenen
Marian and Joseph Walsh
Sarah and Bruce White, DO, JD, MS






Save time on your next visit to our site: 

Create a login

If you still wish to make a donation, please click below. Thank you!

Donate Now


If you would like more information about becoming a sponsor, please click below.



2016 Event Sponsors:

Title Sponsor


Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsors



Diamond Sponsors





Silver Sponsors

Capital Bank

Cerner Corporation

DeCrescente Distributing Company, Inc.

Hoffman Enterprises

Maynard, O'Connor, Smith & Catalinotto, LLP

Lisa and Robert Moser

Nigro Companies

Overton, Russell, Doerr & Donovan, LLP

Saratoga Casino Hotel





Albany Medical Center Foundation
43 New Scotland Avenue, MC-119 · Albany, New York 12208-3478 · (518) 262-3322 · Development@mail.amc.edu

Copyright  2002-2012 · Albany Medical Center. All rights Reserved · Albany Medical Center Foundation

Policies, Notices & Terms / Ask A Question